feature requests

Is Marvel more Collectable than DC? (Comic Book Forums)

• Is Marvel more Collectable than DC?

Author Discussion
  • Posted: November 29, 2020 12:11:19 pm
  • Just a thought that popped up . . . In terms of price fluctuations, it seems to me that Marvel seems to be more "collectable" than DC. Some of the biggest jumpers in value over the past couple of years (and I speak under correction as I'm not a expert), has been Marvel based.

It seems like every time Spidey buys new underwear, the first appearance of said undies, jumps in value. I'm sure Batman has changes in costume, but that doesn't seem to garner the same attention.

I may be wrong, but would like to hear what the community thinks about it and also why that would be the case in your opinion?
  • Posted: November 29, 2020 1:09:42 pm
  • simple, marvel has waaaay more advertising lol...and backed by a proven, intelligent company, where DC simply is not...

i mean advertising by way of Movies popularity, news relays, etc... If Marvel movies were bad, nothing would move...but they arent, they are the standard for Super Hero movies...

Bringing these old characters to life so perfectly on the big screen attacts may different generations of people to these characters, and from there your company popularity rises..

Dont be surprised if characters like Spider-Man (miles), Ms. Marvel (kamala), Wasp (nadia), Miss America (Chavez), Nova (Sam), amonst many others start going even crazier in the near future, then they are now...the youngest generations are growing up with those versions as their characters...once they get older and into invest mode, there will most likely be another huge spike in those newer characters...

Buy Em Up Now lol...
    "How to destroy a man... Grant him his heart's desire." --Victor Von Doom
    - - - - - - - - - -
    Latest Additions

Strange Tales #169 CGC 6.0 - 1st Doctor Voodoo
    Thor #33 CGC 9.8 - 1st Tarene as Thor Girl
    Thor #440 - 1st Thor Corps (Team)