feature requests

Halloween 2019 (Comic Book Forums)

• Halloween 2019

Author Discussion
  • Posted: November 2, 2019 2:08:25 pm
  • The weather was not very nice here in Toronto, Canada. It was rainy and windy, so I got less than 100 kids at my door Thursday night. Montreal (also located in Canada) was even worse off, so they postponed Halloween from Thursday to Friday night.
    I have been gifting comic books for Halloween for almost 20 years and I usually give out 50-100 every year. I only gave away about 15 comic books this year, very sad.
  • Posted: November 2, 2019 7:37:50 pm
  • It was crappy weather here in Vermont as well Brucifer. Rainy and windy, I saw a lot of parents with umbrellas on my way home from work around 5:30-6. I live on a dirt road in middle of nowhere so no trick-or-treaters here.
    nem·e·sis
    noun
    A righteous infliction of retribution manifested by an appropriate agent
  • Posted: November 2, 2019 7:49:26 pm
  • We had a cold front come through here and I think the temps went into the upper 30's..which is drastic considering it was in the 80's a few days before.
    We had a total of 2 trick or treaters. It has really diminished the last decade in this neighborhood. What is wrong with the kids these days? Free candy dudes!
    Probably off Facebookin' and Instagramin' or whatever they are doing in their virtual worlds these days. Get off my lawn lol!l

I think that is totally awesome that you give out comics instead of candy. If only we had cool neighbors that did that when we were kids. I do remember one guy had a huge bbq in the next neighborhood and had a full spread of burgers, sausage, r
    People want to know. How can I live like this? The risks? The times I've descended into madness? The times I've died? How can I live like this? How could I live any other way?
  • Posted: November 2, 2019 7:49:51 pm
  • ribs and the works one year. That was pretty cool.