I keep a SOLD pile for items sold, generally on eBay but any sales. The items stay there until items are received and positive feedback posted, or 30 days. If there is an issue or return, I can move them back into active piles. The SOLD pile is not shared so no one can see it - I thought.
Several times people have asked me about items that I have sold. A few times maybe I sold and had not moved them yet, but most times they are in SOLD and I cannot figure why. Then I discovered that even is they are in a non-shared pile, if they have a For Sale amount, they still show up under items For Sale.
The workaround is that now I blank out the Sale amount or percentage and then they drop from my For Sale area, then move them to SOLD. Dunno if the Pile Share aspect should over-ride the item showing in For Sale. But be aware it does if anyone else has run across this.
The joy is in the journey, not just the destination.