feature requests

Daredevil #43 (Comic Book Forums)

• Daredevil #43

Author Discussion
  • Posted: January 4, 2019 10:01:03 am
  • Would love to hear peoples input. Very happy that I added this book to my collection whatever condition it may be!

The bottom left corner has what appears to be a water stain that unfortunately goes through the whole book and the back cover has a small tear on the top. The spine is pretty decent though for being 50 years old. Sorry if the pics are small, this is my first attempt posting pics on here and not quite sure what I'm doing yet.

• Posted: January 4, 2019 3:00:45 pm
  • Well, you already know that I am a big DD superfan as well. This is one book that I do not have, and still would like, so I am a little jelly haha.
    First off, nice purchase regardless of any grade given. It is an iconic cover for one, and it still has major eye appeal, despite the age.
    That photo of the interior page looks so good. Aside from the water staining, you can tell it was kept well.
    So with the water stain that goes through the book, adding on the minor corner blunts, dings, bitty tear on the back cover and spine cracks...I am leaning to VG/F 5.0...quite possibly a Fine minus 5.5. I am just not sure how strict a grading service would account for the water stain.
    Anyway you go, NICE BOOK! Again, major eye appeal despite any hidden/apparent flaws.
    People want to know. How can I live like this? The risks? The times I've descended into madness? The times I've died? How can I live like this? How could I live any other way?
  • Posted: January 4, 2019 3:35:46 pm
  • Spector said:
    Well, you already know that I am a big DD superfan as well. This is one book that I do not have, and still would like, so I am a little jelly haha.
    First off, nice purchase regardless of any grade given. It is an iconic cover for one, and it still has major eye appeal, despite the age.