feature requests

Batman 210 (Comic Book Forums)

ComicBookRealm.com's new design is here!

If you can't tell, the entire site has had a visual makeover! It is a large site and as such there might be a thing or two out of whack. If you notice any issues, please let us know about them here.

• Batman 210

Author Discussion
  • Posted: August 7, 2018 11:43:10 am
  • How many date stamps are allowed? Some one got creative with the date stamp. the book would be a VF but I don't know how much the multiple date stamps affect the grade. I know a date stamp is ok but I have never seen three. I'm new to flickr, like just opened an account, so if there is a problem please let me know.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/166153075@N05/
  • Posted: August 7, 2018 2:38:39 pm
  • I took a peek at your lovely Batman #210. The stamps aren't a big thing (I believe). The wear around the edges is more of a problem. The back looks amazing, too bad the front wasn't as nice. 6.0-7.0 is my guess.
  • Posted: August 7, 2018 4:08:58 pm
  • Thank you. Yes, after seeing the closeup on flickr, I agree with your grading. The book's binding isn't that light in color though. I still agree that 6.5-7.0 is the grade. Would you check out the Batman Family no. 8 that I just uploaded? I graded it as a VF.
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/166153075@N05/with/43008235295/
  • Posted: August 7, 2018 7:54:24 pm
  • Hi "Selena". Welcome to the forums. If I might, I would suggest that if you have two books that you would like graded you should put each in their own post, or it can be easy to miss for those who don't read the entire thread. Having said that, I am very impressed with your excellent books, and am most envious!
    I put your books through our grading tool, and from what I can see of your books I would give the Batman #210 a score of between 5.5 and 6.5, depending on a couple of factors.