feature requests

When it comes to grading.... (Comic Book Forums)

• When it comes to grading....

Author Discussion
  • Posted: August 13, 2017 12:43:37 am
  • I've never submitted a comic book for grading and I have thousands upon thousands of them! My question is:

#1 Where do I start?
    #2 What should I get graded?
    #3 What grading company should I use??

I seen a few place that grade comic books but I know Zero about them. I have some knowledge of how they are graded since I have sports cards graded thru Beckett.com

ANY HELP would be very much appreciated

Thanks,
    Mike
  • Posted: August 13, 2017 5:36:29 pm
  • well... i have used both CGC and CBCS...Personally i prefer CGC.

Determining Books...
    That all depends on what you collect. Higher the grade the better by ways of reselling... Some books you may just want to protect...and thats ok too.

How..
    There are a couple ways:
    1. (Easiest) Typically one company will attend the bigger cons in your area. They have a booth where they do everything right there and take the book(s) with them.
    2. For CGC i know that certain LCS can accept and send them off for you as well (i personally have never done this way)
    3. (CGC Only i think) You can pay for a membership and send them yourself i believe (never done this either)

As for company choice...Cons typically only have 1 of the companies present for this. At least here where I live...the big cons are CGC and the smaller ones are CBCS...

If you click on my tagline, thatll take you to the CGC website where you can browse the site...lots to read there lol

Last edited August 13, 2017 5:38:29 pm
    "How to destroy a man... Grant him his heart's desire." --Victor Von Doom
    - - - - - - - - - -
    Latest Additions
    Secret Wars #1 CGC 9.8 Dr. Doom Custom Label... Cameo Emperor Doom!!
    Secret Wars #2 CGC 9.8 Dr. Doom Custom Label... 1st full app of Emperor Doom!!!
  • Posted: August 15, 2017 12:41:27 pm
  • #1 Where do I start?