feature requests

ASM 300 (Comic Book Forums)

• ASM 300

Author Discussion
  • Posted: June 17, 2017 2:14:36 pm
  • I'm no expert, but based on grading guides I've read I think this is a Near Mint - with only a small dent on one of the corners and what I would consider white pages. Overall though I think this one is in very nice condition.

Dent pic

Here's a whole album, but let me know if posting pics to the forum would be better than the imgur album link.
    http://imgur.com/a/eJbJ6
  • Posted: June 17, 2017 4:33:06 pm
  • Get that little corner indentation professionally pressed out and you might be looking at a 9.8 graded ASM 300. Right now it's at least a 9.4 in my eyes.
  • Posted: June 17, 2017 5:29:19 pm
  • The Bobarian said:
    Get that little corner indentation professionally pressed out and you might be looking at a 9.8 graded ASM 300. Right now it's at least a 9.4 in my eyes.

Ok, so I was pretty close. It's definitely tougher to gauge with an older one like the 129 I posted. There's a lot going on there, but this one hasn't left the bag much since being purchased so there aren't as many factors to consider.
    Thanks!
  • Posted: June 18, 2017 3:21:21 am
  • Yeah, have to agree, right now it looks like a solid 9.4. I you consider professional, high rated, established pressing you have a very good shot at a higher grade. Looks like there may be some very minor spine stress that breaks color, hard to tell how much with the reflection from the camera flash, so not sure if a 9.8 is in the cards but it might have a chance to jump that high. Very nice looking book!
  • Posted: June 18, 2017 8:10:21 am
  • Nightrob said: