feature requests

ASM 129 (Comic Book Forums)

• ASM 129

Author Discussion
  • Posted: June 16, 2017 9:16:36 pm
  • In my opinion this looks to be in very fine - condition with some stress marks on the spine, some slight surface wear on the cover but still has its original gloss and there is nothing major wrong with it.
    Midway through the issue in the upper right side of some pages theres some red ink or maybe a stain. This is also on the back cover.
    How far off am I?
  • Posted: June 16, 2017 9:37:01 pm
  • That's distributor's overspray on the top of the book. It should have little to no effect on the book in this grade. I've been known to be a tough grader so this looks to be in FN-VF condition – or a 7.0 grade – to me with what I see here. However, I think you can get this professionally cleaned and pressed into a 8.0 grade, maybe better. Great book to have in your collection in any grade.

P.S. – I am not a professional grader so I could easily be off by a grade or more.

P.S.S. – Thanks for the hi-res photos to see all the small defects I would have missed otherwise.
  • Posted: June 17, 2017 2:00:31 pm
  • The Bobarian said:
    That's distributor's overspray on the top of the book. It should have little to no effect on the book in this grade. I've been known to be a tough grader so this looks to be in FN-VF condition – or a 7.0 grade – to me with what I see here. However, I think you can get this professionally cleaned and pressed into a 8.0 grade, maybe better. Great book to have in your collection in any grade.

P.S. – I am not a professional grader so I could easily be off by a grade or more.

P.S.S. – Thanks for the hi-res photos to see all the small defects I would have missed otherwise.