feature requests

Captain Marvel Vol.1 #1 (Comic Book Forums)

• Captain Marvel Vol.1 #1

Author Discussion
  • Posted: December 25, 2015 12:10:49 pm
  • I'm not a grader, but if you want you can use this handy tool - http://www.e-bigs.net/freetool.php

After going over this site you'll see why grading is so subjective
    "Disliking everything is not the same thing as having an opinion"

• Posted: December 25, 2015 6:20:52 pm
  • I've never heard of Premiere #22, but Captain Marvel's first appearance was in Marvel Super-Heroes #12.

Your book looks like a 5.5-6.0 to me.
  • Posted: December 26, 2015 3:56:58 am
  • I put what I could see from this distance of your book through the online grading tool I have (possibly the same one that Canuck suggested) and it spit out a grade of 4.5. I am by no means an expert, and I am not holding your book in my hands so take this with a grain of salt.

Last edited December 26, 2015 3:57:25 am
    Tenzil
  • Posted: December 26, 2015 4:04:43 am
  • Indeed, that must be MSH #12!

Thanks for your answer guys! So if I sum up, I guess this won't go better than 6 right? Be using Canuck's tool and being really severe, I have 4 and this is heartbreaking!

Unless i'ts secret, what's your tool, Tenzil?
  • Posted: December 27, 2015 3:37:16 am
  • No secret, I'm just not good at links. I clicked on the one Canuck provided and it is the same one. A very useful tool, and yes, I am afraid that the grading tools do not lie. Even a 6.0 grade is probably more than you can hope for. I learned my lesson the hard way when I sent in five books to be graded, thinking each looked nearly flawless and would all be certainly 9.4 or higher, and the best of them came in at 9.0, the lowest 8.0. It's still a book many collectors would love to have, so you have that going for it! Best of luck to you with it blustorm.
    Tenzil
  • Posted: February 26, 2016 12:11:00 am