feature requests

The Music Thread (Comic Book Forums)

• The Music Thread

Author Discussion
  • Posted: January 13, 2013 2:50:46 pm
  • So... what music does anyone like here? Let's talk about it here! Personally I prefer rock and metal, though I studied classical music so I hear a lot of it too, but mostly contemporary stuff.
  • Posted: January 13, 2013 3:42:21 pm
  • Pretty varied, but I tend to stay mostly within the rock genre.
    Currently Reading:
    Graphic Novels: Nightwing (90s series), Lumberjanes
    Regular Novels: Chronicles of Prydain

Add me on Goodreads
  • Posted: January 13, 2013 11:20:04 pm
  • I'm a metal head from way back, but these past few years I have liked Top 40 stuff, which is mainly due to my Daughters wanting to listen to that stuff all the time in the car,. man listening to that music to please my Daughters, well, you know it can grow on ya'. Very Happy
  • Posted: January 13, 2013 11:56:44 pm
  • Mostly metal, the kind that gets played on Sirius/XM Liquid metal. I tend to like bands that sound like old school death and thrash metal, but any band I find unique and exciting will do. My all time faves inlcude Carcass, Possessed, Death Angel, Sacrifice, Voivod, & Entombed. Some of the more recent bands (since 2000) are: Dillinger Escape Plan, Red Fang, Kvelertak, Early Graves, Baptists, 3 Inches of Blood.

However, my 2 absolute favorite bands are quite less metal: Queens of the Stone Age, and Sloan (Canada's Beatles).
  • Posted: January 14, 2013 1:50:54 am
  • i listen to a very wide array of music.. anything from hip-hop (although most of whats on the radio now is terrible. mostly 90s rap and undergroundish rappers.) to 'classic' rock. Mostly from late 60s to the 70s and some 80s stuff to modern alternative rock to even country if i'm in the right mood for it, although much less of that. Basically anything except for techno and that kind of stuff can be found on my ipod.
  • Posted: January 14, 2013 4:54:20 pm