feature requests

New Member introductions (Comic Book Forums)

• New Member introductions

Author Discussion
  • Posted: June 29, 2007 7:51:39 am
  • jkoswald-

Hopefully you find therapy here!

Welcome.
    Favorite Quote: "You're not just some guy in a bat costume are you? ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?! - Justice League #1, 2011"

Hunting for (mainly reprints/variants) - Please help! - See My Profile
  • Posted: July 2, 2007 9:17:50 am
  • Hi All,
    I'm a computer game artist who has 30+ years of comics that I have been looking forward to cataloging. My Comic Pile is fantastic and in more ways than one, is exactly what I have been looking for. I am very happy to have found it. I plan to contribute as much as I can because this place truly deserves it. I'm around 10 percent of the way through entering my collection and already have found 21 covers to scan and upload.

[color=green:64c0026daa][b:64c0026daa],The Green Ghost[/b:64c0026daa][/color:64c0026daa]
  • Posted: July 10, 2007 9:07:02 pm
  • Hello,
    my name is liberty. I am returning to collecting after being away since high school. The dark tower gunsliner born title is what brought me back into the fold. I am a huge King fan.
    I aslo collect ultimate spder-man ( I am missing # 5 for full run) and some x-men. my scanner is down. when I get a new one i have some great covers to add.

mcp rocks!! what a great way to develop and support the comic community!!! Thanks for you hard work!!
  • Posted: July 11, 2007 7:54:42 pm
  • Hi There,

My name is Matt and I'm from New Zealand.

Been reading comics regularly for about 13 years now.

Mainly collect DC comics (too many to list here), but also read Usagi Yojimbo, Battle Pope, Transformers and a few other random ones.

That's about it from me. Have a nice day!!
    Currently Reading:
    Graphic Novels: Nightwing (90s series), Lumberjanes
    Regular Novels: Chronicles of Prydain

Add me on Goodreads
  • Posted: September 26, 2007 2:14:34 pm