feature requests

what is the best price guide to use and what is the best way to store your comic books? (Comic Book Forums)

• what is the best price guide to use and what is the best way to store your comic books?

Author Discussion
  • Posted: April 25, 2015 10:50:07 am
  • Hello,
    My name is Wendy and i am new to collecting comics. My question is what is the best price guide to use and what is the best way to store your comic books? I use to collect coins and i was looking for something new to collect. Looking to do some trades and buy comic's down the road.
  • Posted: April 25, 2015 2:18:14 pm
  • I am kind of partial to the one we have on here. Twisted Evil
    Favorite Quote: "You're not just some guy in a bat costume are you? ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?! - Justice League #1, 2011"

Hunting for (mainly reprints/variants) - Please help! - See My Profile
  • Posted: April 25, 2015 4:31:52 pm
  • thank you. how would you recommend how to store the comic books
  • Posted: April 25, 2015 4:58:11 pm
  • It all depends. I have some of mine in filing cabinets, the rest in long and short boxes. Really whatever is the best for your situation (i.e. space, transportation, etc).

All of the comics I care about at a minimum are bagged/boarded. Some 2 to a bag/board. Some comics I bought in bulk are still not protected.
    Favorite Quote: "You're not just some guy in a bat costume are you? ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?! - Justice League #1, 2011"

• Posted: April 25, 2015 5:13:06 pm
  • thanks what about plastic tubs
  • Posted: April 25, 2015 5:24:20 pm
  • Really whatever works for you. I think if you bag & board then whatever you want to store them in that will allow for as little movement as possible (should you move the container) you are probably ok.

• Posted: April 25, 2015 5:59:09 pm
  • thank you for all your help
  • Posted: April 25, 2015 9:54:19 pm