feature requests

Preacher 1,2,3 and Flyer. Static #1 Signed. Hardware #1 Signed. (Comic Book Forums)

• Preacher 1,2,3 and Flyer. Static #1 Signed. Hardware #1 Signed.

Author Discussion
  • Posted: November 24, 2015 1:51:41 am
  • I'm not very knowledgeable about comics (I mean the buying/selling/collecting aspect... I am very familiar with story). I am a writer and a reader. When I was a store manager in the 90's I ran a store that had small selection of comics due to the comic sales boom of the time and when the boom turned to bust I got a few things that I normally wouldn't have.

As I mentioned though I'm a reader. Last week someone mentioned that the comic "Preacher" was getting a TV show on the same network as "The Walking Dead" and I remembered I had some of the early Preacher comics and joked it might be time ti sell. Then I saw how much they are selling for and thought it might be time to get rid of all four boxes I've been dragging around for twenty years. And with digital versions available of almost everything these days I'm seriously considering it.

Mostly I'll put things that seem to have more than the average value (number ones and so on) up to whatever community will tolerate me and sell those myself. Whatever's left over I'll probably either take to the many local comic shops and sell to the highest bidder or donate to a library or hospital.

If I can get any money though I want to get as much as I can. I'm a disabled combat vet and I live off of my disability so every little bit helps.

If it's ok I'll start with the Preacher books and the only two other books I have that may be of inordinate value.

Preacher #1-3 and announcement flyer.
    Static #1 ~ Autographed by Dwayne McDuffie & Denys Cowan
    Hardware #1 ~ Autographed by Dwayne McDuffie & Denys Cowan

http://imgur.com/a/fQ5UF ~ Preacher books and Flyer

http://imgur.com/a/4hndP ~ Static and Hardware in one album.