feature requests

What do you think? (Comic Book Forums)

• What do you think?

Author Discussion
  • Posted: January 6, 2015 1:12:39 am
  • This one's tough. Parts of it look really great - the cover appears to be flat and vibrant - and then there are others that aren't - like the bottom staple wear and uneven paper discoloration. Probably in VG+ to VG/FN condition so I think a 4.5 to 5.0 would be about what I would give it. Remember, I am not a professional grader and I could easily be off by a grade or more in either direction. It wouldn't surprise me if it graded a little higher and was a 5.5 by someone else.
  • Posted: January 6, 2015 6:47:51 pm
  • Too bad the back wasn't in the same shape as the front. That tear and the damage at the middle of the spine - which is more noticeable from the back - really hurts it. To me it looks like it's in GD to VG condition at best which would be between a 2.5 and 3.5 in grade so split the difference and a 3.0 grade seems about right. Once again, I am not a professional grader and I can easily be off by a grade or more.
  • Posted: January 7, 2015 12:44:22 pm
  • Think That's interesting... because the second one [#25] was given a 5.0-5.5 by two other prospective buyers, whereas the first one [#34] was also considered to be around 5.0-5.5 by one of them, which doesn't make sense and why I wanted more impartial opinions. Personally, I thought it [#34] was closer to 6.0-6.5, especially when compared to the other. So which grade is more accurate? Confused

Last edited January 7, 2015 12:46:00 pm
  • Posted: January 7, 2015 4:25:46 pm
  • eXistenZ said: