feature requests

Spanish Comic Books (Comic Book Forums)

• Spanish Comic Books

Author Discussion
  • Posted: October 20, 2014 1:42:36 pm
  • I recently acquired a small lot of Spanish comic books. I am trying to their value, but have been unable to find a source for information. Does anyone have any advice in this area? Any information or tips would be appreciated! Thanks!
  • Posted: October 20, 2014 3:56:49 pm
  • I am not an expert in this at all, but I believe comic books which are translated to other languages are generally not valuable. I mean, for whatever country they're made for, maybe, and they'd probably be sold at whatever the regular price was, but if you're hoping to sell foreign language books to the U.S., I believe the value goes down, or at least stays in the cheap.
    A lot of books like that are reprinted in those languages so they end up not being first prints or whatever. There's not as many obviously, but it doesn't make them rare, just.. unwanted, sort of. I shouldn't say "unwanted", I mean "less in demand".

I've got quite a few Spanish and German comics, however, their values are miniscule.

That's just me. I'm not trying to start a fire or anything. Just my opinion.
  • Posted: October 21, 2014 11:11:21 am
  • I completely agree with you Cook, I have a ASM 30 vol2 in german and a Capt. America in I think is french and no one wants them and don't know may people who collect those kinds of things but there is a market for everything. I wish you the best of luck RoofTop. If you need anything please don't be shy to ask this is a great group of people.
  • Posted: October 21, 2014 4:11:59 pm